Award Awards

2021 Vernon L. Smith Young Talent Award


Immanuel Lampe

Matthias Weber

We are pleased to announce that Immanuel Lampe and Matthias Weber have won the 2021 Vernon L. Smith Young Talent Award in Experimental Finance for their submission “Intertemporal Prospect Theory” to the 2021 Experimental Finance Conference.

The award panel is impressed by the depth and scope of this study and is convinced that it makes a very important contribution to Finance research. The panel members are Elena Asparouhova (University of Utah), Michael Kirchler (University of Innsbruck), Dave Porter (Chapman University), and Utz Weitzel (VU Amsterdam and Radboud University).

Congratulations Immanuel and Matthias!