Award Awards

2022 Vernon L. Smith Excellence Award


Lionel Page

Christoph Siemroth

We are pleased to announce that Lionel Page and Christoph Siemroth won the 2022 Vernon L. Smith Excellence Award in Experimental Finance for their paper “How much information is incorporated into financial asset price? Empirical evidence”, published in The Review of Financial Studies ( ).

The award panel is impressed by the depth and scope of the studies and is convinced that both papers make a very important contribution to Finance research. The panel members are Elena Asparouhova (University of Utah), Michael Kirchler (University of Innsbruck), Dave Porter (Chapman University), and Stefan Palan (University of Graz).

Congratulations to all authors for their contributions!