



Experimental Finance Summer School 2020

Innsbruck, June 8-9

The Department of Finance at the University of Innsbruck and the Society for Experimental Finance (SEF) would like to invite you to the Experimental Finance Summer School 2020 held at "Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck" (Austria). The goal of the summer school is to deepen students' understanding and knowledge of the field of experimental finance. Students are also invited to attend the Experimental Finance Conference from June 10-12. Find the conference website at www.ef-2020.com.

While all are welcome, the summer school targets the following groups:

- Young scholars from finance/ economics departments who belong to a non-experimental group at their University, but are interested in research in Experimental Finance.
- Young scholars from finance/ economics departments that are embedded in an experimental group but want to improve their experimental skills and get an overview over some of the main fields in a systematic way.

Program

Monday, 08.06.2020	Tuesday, 09.06.2020
Felix Holzmeister: Software Applications in Experimental Finance. A primer in oTree	Mark DeSantis: Cognitive Finance
Sebastien Pouget: Experiments on Socially Responsible Investments	Stefan Nagel: Subjective Beliefs in Asset Pricing

In addition to the lectures provided you are invited to briefly present your own ideas.

Registration and Fees. The registration fee for the Summer School is 300 Euro and covers the participation of all lectures, a joint dinner and refreshments during breaks. If you register for the summer school and the conference, fees are strongly reduced to a total of 400 Euro for both. Registration deadline for the Summer School is March 15, 2020. Notification of acceptance will be provided until March 31, 2020. Please note, if you make a reservation at the hotel before April 22, *SEF* subsidizes the rooms.

Please find further information and registration at the Summer School website at www.ef-2020.com/summer-school/

Organizers. Elena Asparouhova (University of Utah), Jürgen Huber (University of Innsbruck), Zwetelina Iliewa (Max Planck Institute, Bonn), Matthias Stefan (University of Innsbruck)